top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecmitwlax

Our Favorite Memories: Class of '21

As the season comes to an end and the last of our first generation of players (Class of 2020 and 2021) graduate from our program, the seniors take a moment to reflect on their favorite memories during their time with CMIT Women's Lacrosse.



"Our first few games as a program were a few of my favorite memories. Early on we lost almost every game, but that never stopped us from going back out there and being the best version of ourselves game after game. We played with integrity, commitment, dedication, and support each other through it all; that is what being a CMIT lacrosse player is all about. The moral of it all was to never give up." - Evelyn Terry '21


"I don't really have one specific favorite memory, but the memories I value the most are the ones where we are all together. In our last season, my favorite memories were the bus rides home and the time we got stuck in a shed when it rained. During this season, it was our media days and every time we ran to Tatiana at the end of a game. In those moments, I feel like I'm enjoying what's happening in the present without worrying about what comes next. The best memories for me are the ones where we all share the same feelings of contentment with living in the moment."- Kavyasri Gouda '21


"Although I had so many amazing moments with CMIT lacrosse, one of my favorites was the day after our Bowie game. It was extremely hot and the entire team expected to run as a punishment. Instead, Coach brought food and we discussed what went well and what could have been better. It was a completely unexpected day, but those are always the best ones."- Sarah Suleman '21


"My favorite memory from lacrosse was when we went to UMD to watch our first official lacrosse game. I believe that watching that game really inspired both me and the team to play our best game." - Becky Takang '21


"After the Bowie game, the coach wasn’t talking (that means we messed up). So the next day...We all got to practice anticipating the “punishment”, but instead, the coach moved us to the shade, and...he brought us food and drinks so we can sit down and talk about what went wrong during the game. A majority of us had been taken back and was like “what? Is this really happening?” Yet, it was and we had a great time bonding. Thank you, girls, managers, and coach for making that my favorite memory!" - Kennedy Jones '21


"The most memorable days for me were first and second media day; I had a lot of fun getting to take professional pictures worth my teammates and getting to know more about them off the field." - Oni Chaytor '21


"When we went to watch the University of Maryland play against Michigan was my favorite memory. I loved being able to sit with my friends and experience a high-paced and organized game. The event was a fun learning experience and we even ended up going on the jumbotron!" - Kaitlin Quarshie '21


"The regional final against Southern High School had to be my favorite lacrosse memory. We gave it our all. It set the bar so high for our younger girls. Although we did not overcome that hurdle that day, a wise man once said: it's beauty in the struggle and the ugliness in the success. I played my best version of myself and that's all I ever wanted to do. When I stepped foot on that field all my problems instantly vanished and when you're a girl like me, it's not easy to forget about wrongs you never got to right...but that game we got it right." - Gaelle Milfort '21




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page